Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-02-02 - 3:38 am

Dear readers-

It's about three-thirty in the morning and I can't sleep.

We just moved into our new place yesterday. It's in a gated community called Cypress Lakes. Haven't gotten a chance to explore the area, but it's an 55+ gated community with a clubhouse that supposedly includes a pool and a library. I'll need an ID to get in, too, but on the other hand,it's the first time ever in my life I've ever had my very own bathroom and I don't have to live in Riviera Beach anymore so...

I managed to unpack a great deal last night. The movers dropped the stuff off, then, while Mom dropped off the washer and dryer at the storage unit (we already have one at the new place) I managed to unpack a great of things while ATT put together the Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, the cable doesn't come with so there will be no tv to be watched until we get it. But while the Wi-Fi lady put our things together, I unpacked my books and put them in the bookcase. Still working on re-arranging my jewelry box and getting the contents back onto the top of my dresser drawer. I realized I need a great deal of things, especially for my new bathroom, as Mom and I have shared one for so long that we simply never bothered to buy separate things like shampoo.

Pictures need to be hung up, and I didn't buy the right hooks for them, that sort of thing. I'd do this over the weekend, except that I promised Miss James, my teacher, I'd come in on Saturday to make up what I'd missed on Thursday. One of the picture frames broke in transit, so I'm picking up glass shards in my walk-in closet, and I need more hangers for my clothes. Kill me now.

Even though I'm not taking two busses to get to school anymore, I'll still need to get up early because my bike's got a flat so I'll need to walk. And since I don't know how long it'll take to get from our apartment to the gates, to school, and back, I'll hedge my best and get up early to ensure I have enough time to eat breakfast and shower.

*sigh*

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!