Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-10-09 - 1:14 pm

Dear readers:

I will be moving into Burkle Place next week.

From what I gathered from a cursory internet search, the local McMansion developers had this place built in 2003 for the sole purpose of housing eleven single homeless women at a time. In a humorous twist, I will be living up the street from the lot where the old family home used to be, before the City of Lake Worth demolished it years ago.

I had to sign a three-page document with all the rules I'm to follow. There's classes I can take, some of them are-unfortunately-mandatory, thankfully not all of them. I'll also have to eat dinner communally. I forgot to ask about things like where I'm to put my food in the cabinets and if I'm to label my food in the fridge.

I'll have to share a room with someone, hopefully not the crone with the meth mouth who greeted me and showed me around. She seemed nice, but holy shit. Since the room I'll be sharing is small, I'm gonna have to offload a great deal of stuff into the storage unit. Jennifer said she'd help me on Friday, hence me moving in on Monday.

But, on the good side, I have access once more to a tv and internet, plus there's more than one bathroom at Burkle House, and, praise Goddess, they're actual bathrooms!

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!