Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-11-25 - 5:41 pm

Dear readers,

We had Thanksgiving dinner today. Yes, I know it's not Turkey Day, but I assume this date was set under the assumption that everyone would be taking leave on the actual day.

It was a disaster.

Valerie is a *tremendous* bitch, always trying to start shit with everyone, including me and my roommate Kathy, who herself is not a person to fuck with (a former Special Ed teacher with a past that includes an abusive relationship and having spent time sleeping in her car after losing her job). You don't even need to set your alarm clocks on the weekends, you can set your alarm to the sound of Valerie bitching about something downstairs. She apparently had issue with having to make her share of dinner, citing her physical issues, as usual, for her bitching.

Kathy apparently got me sick. I got a really bad cold and cough for three days because of it, and Cordelia took us to the doctor. It seems that the mobile care people have a physical location in Lantana. Our doctor's "advice" was to take over-the-counter medications and admonish both of us for being fat, sending us home with pamphlets on proper diet and exercise. Gee, thanks. I could've gone on WebMD and been given the same advice. My nose has stop running, thankfully, but at least when I cough it doesn't feel like I'm being stabbed in the chest anymore.

Cordelia's last day is tomorrow, and I got an email from her. She wants to get my bank account set up before she leaves. So be it. I don't blame her for wanting to leave.

PS: I heard on the news months ago that Jerome Golden went bankrupt. Ha-Ha!

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!