Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-12-31 - 5:04 pm

Dear readers:

Good news and bad news.

Good news is that in seven to ten business days, I will be getting my first SSI check in the mail. Since it was sometime in either September or October Jennifer filed the paperwork, I will be getting three months of payments.

Bad news is after that, I will be getting $775 a month and my food stamps will either be drastically reduced or I won't be getting them at all. Kathy is suggesting I take up the suggestion of Jennifer's to let this company she suggested take $45 out of my check every month to basically let them give me an allowance. On one hand, they'll pay my bills, but on the other hand, I'm not comfortable letting someone pay my bills, even if, as Kathy reminds me, it's for my own good. She should be lucky space is limited here, I'd go on a shopping spree at Past, Present and Future if I didn't.

So, with much reluctance, once my money comes in, I will have to go back to going to food banks, something that fills me with tremendous dread (after all, the whole *point* of the food stamps is to *avoid* going down that road). Because I need to save money *somehow*, and Kathy has a point, I have have to think of myself for once. Thank the Gods I have this money.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!