Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2018-12-29 - 7:11 am

Dear readers-

Class starts again on January the third. I "graduate"-I stop having to take classes, actually, I'll be handed the diploma along with everyone else sometime around October or November-on the seventh.

Christmas vacation is hard for me. I'm so used to getting up at five in the morning-four-thirty if my bike's got a flat again-that it's hard for me to adjust. I can't even get up to use the bathroom, then go back to bed, without Midnight thinking it's time for breakfast. Curse those superior cat ears!

I got a AMC Cinema gift card, so I decided to bike to the nearest AMC Theatre, which is in CityPlace. It's a three-story building, so enormous they installed elevators and escalators so you could go up and down the place. I'm always disappointed when my theatre is on the bottom floor.

I saw Aquaman. It was actually pretty good. The casting directors made a good choice in Jason Momoa as the titular character, and not just because of his sex appeal (though the fact he went shirtless didn't hurt either). I was planning on going somewhere for dinner afterwards, but my foolish decision to buy a *huge* tub of popcorn, soda, and a box of Junior Mints rendered that moot. Eh, it's not like there are many cheap places to eat in CityPlace anyway.

I hope I find a job once I pass State Board, I can't afford to pay off the student loans without it.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!