Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-06-07 - 6:11 pm

Dear readers-

An update:

Caretaker Lisa, it seems, isn't really the caretaker, but a fellow renter. She left a couple of weeks ago because she couldn't afford the rent.

I don't know if I mentioned this, but mom gave me her card to use for groceries. I also would take some money out to avoid having to go to the ATM all the time. Apparently, mom found out about the last part, and angrily canceled her card.

Except she forgot that the payment for the storage unit is on Auto Pay, along with my cell phone payment. When I confronted her about this when I came to visit, Mom admitted this, I got my phone out and she called the bank to get a replacement card. It seems that the bank must've thought I was committing financial abuse on an elder, because DCF got someone to visit me.

Luckily, she didn't close down her bank account, because I was able to pay them with a check. I had to make a trip to see them, and pay them in person, but dammit, I did it. Oh, and they tacked on a late fee. The day before that, I had to dig into my piggy bank, go to the nearest brick and mortar store of my phone's service provider, and pay with my change (after, of course, going to the nearest CoinStar to cash it out) a month of service.

A talk with Eileen at TLP got me an application to renew my food stamps and get-hopefully-cash benefits. I hope I get word soon, I'm running out of food. Mother Dearest's SS benefits come the last day of the month, and I'd been hoping to get groceries with it.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!