Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-07-27 - 12:53 pm

Dear readers:

I forgot to update you on this, but here goes: it seems there's a reason why Claudia made all those changes to the house, and that's because she plans on turning it into a nursing home. I'm pretty sure that's why we're not getting Wi-Fi anymore, or why the only fucking channels we're getting now are the nostalgia, children's and Christian channels.

Which is just as well, because the couple that moved into the room Caretaker Lisa vacated-I'm guessing they're a brother/sister because they don't act like a married couple-are pretty much dominating the house. On the rare occasion I have something to cook on the stove, they hog it. When the good channels were on, they'd hog all night.

Complaining to the others won't work, as Rosita doesn't speak English too well, though she has mentioned before the tv in her room stopped working for some reason. Roommate Lisa isn't too sympathetic because she's as pissed as I am about it, especially since she had to literally lock her doors to keep the people who Claudia hires to clean the place not to go in her room (oh, and it turns out my pillows weren't stolen, she just had a shitty cover put over them).

I don't know what I'm going to do about rent. Still haven't found a job and TLP said they can't pay for another month of rent. I pedaled all the way to the storage unit to drop one of my things off there. I'm writing this from the Mandel Library. It's gonna be a long trip home.

*sigh*

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!