Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-10-20 - 6:13 pm

Dear readers-

I had a creepy encounter with a Nice Guy.

For those of you who don't know, a Nice Guy-capital letters-is a guy who pretends to be a nice guy in the hopes of manipulating women into sleeping with them. "But I'm a nice guy!", he'll whine when the girl inevitably sees through his bullshit.

I was given a thirty-one day bus pass by Burckle Place when I came in, so I decided to utilize it to visit my mother. Unfortunately, the bus that would take me there doesn't run on Sundays. Fortunately, an Uber driver offered me a ride the rest of the way. Unfortunately, said Uber driver was a guy I had "dated" for about two weeks, a fact I didn't know about until he reminded me of this when I got into his car. The way he spoke of our relationship, he acted as if I was the love of his life, The One That Got Away.

Truth was, our relationship never left the bedroom. I was seeing him when I was still living in Lake Worth the first time, and what would happen was I'd get dressed up, get on a bus, and go to his place, where I'd spent the entire day sleeping, watching movies, and having shitty sex with him. I pretty much ended it passively when he basically *ordered* me to get a job because he wanted me to live with him, and told me I wasn't allowed to talk to him until I did. Alright then.

So I ended up accepting a ride from this guy. He took me to my mother. Unfortunately, I wasn't informed ahead of time that you need to make an appointment, so I got back into his car.

And was forced to listen to him expound his views on how I *needed* to be protected, and the best way to do that was to live as husband and wife. He then offered me $40 to go to a motel and give him a handjob. Or, I could give him $15 for the ride. I said no to either, pointing out I didn't enjoy sex with him when I did it *for free*, so why would I do it for money.


Luckily, he dropped me off at a Walmart, bitching about how he was a Nice Guy, and I was mean for not accepting an offer no self-respecting woman would touch with a ten-foot pole, vowing to never help me again, a vow I fervently hoped he would keep (praise the Gods he doesn't know where I live and I lost his number a *long* time ago). I took a bus back to Burckle Place, thoroughly wishing the Force Choke was a real thing. When I told the girls, they told me I was lucky and rolled their eyes at the idea his plan would work.

Speaking of Burckle Place, Luna has left the program. It seems she bristled at the rules, something about coming in after curfew last night and swearing in Spanish at someone when confronted about cooking once she came in. I found out when I saw her carrying her stuff out the door. That's when I learnt about the little tantrum she had. *sigh* It'll be nice to have a room to myself, if only for a couple of days lol


-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!