Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-10-23 - 8:37 pm

Dear readers:

So. Much. Paperwork.

I have *never* had to do so much paperwork *in my life* since I got here.

A media release form. A form swearing I have no warrants on file. A release for my medical files. Cordelia this morning helped me with online forms to get an Obama phone (the free government phone that you can get if you're poor like me). You get the idea. I had to do so much paperwork at one point for Beth it took *three days* to finish it, there was so much paperwork to do. Oh, in addition to the stuff for the Obama phone, I also had to do stuff for the mobile doctor people, even though I already get it for free thanks to being technically homeless. Oh, and something about getting me a free eye exam and glasses from Target Optical.

Miss Cyndi, who runs the Lunch and Learn at TLP, comes by every Tuesday to give...job search advice, I think? Also this week something called Women Supporting Women. She brought in food-the same people who feed Cafe Joshua (the soup kitchen) also have a side catering business so she used them.

We ate and Miss Cyndi droned on and on about how as women we should support one another, along with some stuff about Race For the Cure, which I am sadly forced to hear *endlessly* about every October (October being Breast Cancer Awareness Month). And urged us to get a mammogram before we had cake then cleaned up. Oh, and it wasn't just the girls, some people from Hallie House, the housing for graduates of Burckle-after we spent our time next door at Burckle West, of course, separated but a few feet from the parking lot.

Speaking of Burckle, apparently the useful idiot who gave our house it's funding visits every now and then and thus we have to go into Super Cleanup Mode upon hearing he's coming. It seems one of those visits is tomorrow. I hope I can get to TLP in time tomorrow.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!