Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2023-02-01 - 10:56 pm

Dear readers:

A much needed update!

Those of us that have to leave were given an opportunity for an extension by Ms Val: January thirty-first instead of January first. If we wanted anymore than that, we had to send her proof.

I sent her a scan of not only the extension form, but also the letter Social Security sends me after I submit my income for the month and the last four of my paystubs.

I got the four months extension I asked for, but Ms. Val also proposed that I go back to BP either when the extension comes up or a bed opens up, whichever comes first. I reluctantly said yes.

I am *not* looking forward to it. I've been living here at BPW for a couple of years, and I've gotten used to things like sleeping in and leaving my bed unmade. The pure bliss of having a room and closet all to myself. No curfew. Still no overnight guests or drinking/drug using, but since I don't do these things anyway it's not a hassle. My chatchkas everywhere in the room. Having food and drink in my room

But it's not like I had many options. A month ago, I toured at a place where they were offering a 1/1 for $2800 a month. To be fair, the place had a pool and 24/7 gym, but I lived with Rick the Dick not too far away from the area, and I knew that the nearest grocery store was a mile away, as was the nearest bus stop. CityPlace (yeah, I know it's technically Rosemary Square now, fuck you, it's still CityPlace to me) is much farther. Not exactly a good place to live if you don't have a car, a buddy to carpool with, or endless funds for Uber or Lyft, you get what I'm saying?

Roommates aren't feasible either. While I am pragmatic enough to know I can't live without one, the offers I'm getting for roommates are ridiculous. It's *still* too expensive and they ask for too much. I once went down to Coral Springs for an interview to meet a potential roommate and her daughter, and while they were nice, perhaps it was a good thing that I was rejected for a guy that could pay more; those two struck me as neurotic as hell. I was about to consider seeing someone in Hallendale Beach who had a room for rent that *would've* been affordable, had they not wanted me to pay for a background check and wanted me to pay first and security on top of that, but Ms. Val's offer came at the right time. I canceled my meeting to see the couple who were renting it out.

So, back to suffering through shitty pointless meetings, sharing a room with a stranger, chores and curfew. Of having to place my purse in a locker. Had I not bought a storage unit months ago, I'd have to put my personal possessions in the shed out back (Theresa claimed that the shed is never locked, and a few things of hers got stolen from it). I'm not paying rent to live there, so it's the least I can do.

Once more into the breach!

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!