Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2019-08-26 - 11:02 am

Dear readers-

Yesterday, I had the worse date of my life, and this is coming from a woman that ended up accompanying a guy twice to his AA meeting.

I don't know what it is about me, but I rarely get to go on dates that involve the traditional dinner and a movie. It's usually hanging out somewhere and talking. I wouldn't mind, but now that my diet consists of whatever the cheap bastards at the food bank thinks is perfectly ok for a human being to live on for a month-usually a box of the shittiest mac and cheese known to man (the kind where the cheese sauce is powdered), instant oatmeal, a couple of cans of tuna, dried beans (you know, the kind that you have to soak overnight to cook properly), a jar of peanut butter, and the type of rice that no matter how long you cook it, it's *still* not cooked properly (and, of course, comes with no instructions), plus the occasional can of veggies and the completely random why-am-I-getting this donation (reeking of donor wanting to clean out his/her pantry, I got a can of coconut milk last time) it would be nice for someone to pay for fucking dinner *just once*!

Instead, I ended up being groped and being given head in a car parked outside a park by this creepy Italian guy five years my senior that I sensed was big on one night stands and one night stands only. Luckily, he was a gentleman and took no for answer when I bluntly told him that I was ok with him going down on me, but nothing else. After the second time I told him this. I see my future with this guy, and I sense an great deal a lot of it will be on my back.

He was also nice enough to drop me off where my bike was...and I forgot to bring my keys. Which included the key to my bike lock.

Long story short, after inquiries about if someone in Target-where I had housed said bike-had a bolt cutter led to naught, I ended up walking home. Oh, and did I mention this Target is across the street from the Palm Beach Outlet Mall-in West Palm Beach-and I live in Riviera Beach? And that calling Lisa was *no help* because she was "working"?

Thank heavens the bike is still there. My legs are killing me.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!