Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2020-01-06 - 7:30 pm

Dear readers:

Today, I got my first SSI check in the mail, along with my Medicare card and a notice that my food stamps will be cut to $16 a month, just like I was warned. Since anything you don't use that month will roll over to the next, I have resolved to use it for maybe a quart of milk and that's it. I'm going to the food banks for food, at least until I move out of Burckle Place.

I'm going to the bank tomorrow and deposit the check. I will set up direct deposit after that, and, keeping a promise I made to Kathy, I will restrain from spending it. And believe you me, with all the things in the world I want to spend this money on, that's quite a feat.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!