Score your own free
diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2020-01-11 - 8:44 pm

Dear readers:

Monica came back a couple of days ago, in a wheelchair, with a cast on her leg. She came just in time to settle in to a dinner by Paleo Steve (there is a volunteer we nickname Paleo Steve, he comes in once a month to cook a Paleo diet dinner, we all take turns volunteering to help him make it). She stayed in the hospital for a couple of weeks, apparently had to have surgery.

Tiffany, who used to live at Burckle Place before moving next door to Burckle West, invited us to her apartment for her birthday. You see, we can, if there is room, have the option of renting out a room at Burckle West for $500. I hung out with her a while after the other guests left, chatted a bit, and I got her number. A little odd, but nice. A little *too* nice. Strikes me as a people pleaser. Her last roommate was apparently a hardcore junkie who had some psychotic breakdown and slit her wrists in what was either a suicide attempt (everyone's claim) or an attempt to frame her for assault (Tiffany's claim). I also don't believe her claim that the roommate hated her "for no apparent reason".

Hard pass on the offer, especially after both Kathy and Charlene, completely separate of each other, say she's completely batshit crazy. Charlene tells me she's a manipulator and is a difficult and exacting roommate. Kathy insists that I stick with putting my name onto the Section 8 waitlist. I think I'll do just that.

-psyche

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!